Testimonials

I recently had Hahn’s diagnose an issue with my mini split. Alan came out and was extremely professional, courteous and helpful. I had a tricky scenario in which the evaporator coil (which needed replacing) was under warranty but the labor cost was rather high. Alan, Dana and the office staff patiently walked me through possible options and scenarios for repair while I worked with the manufacturer. I found everyone to be extremely pleasant and knowledgeable, and appreciate the level of service I received. I also learned a lot more about mini splits and foam insulation in the process! I would recommend Hahn’s to anyone!
Jennifer H – June 2017

I wanted to tell you how much we appreciate your prompt service yesterday at 14 *** Lane. Our tenant was very impressed with the knowledge, courteous manner and efficiency of your technician. As owners, it is great to know we can call on you for great service.
Nina C – June 2017

Thx for the [maintenance] reminder. We have actually just sold our condo…will close in a couple of weeks. I will definitely give the new owner Hahn’s phone number and a HUGE recommendation of excellence. Hahn’s has always exceeded our expectations and gone above and beyond!
Thx for wonderful service!
Barbara R – May 2017

Thank you, Shelby. I really appreciate the help that your company has given me. I rely on the truth and honesty of your employees that I have met and it really gives me security when working with my clients that the job has been done and done correctly.
Thanks again,
Dusty D, Realtor – April 2017

David, I just wanted to let you know what a great job your team did while they were here. From Clay doing the maintenance check to Nolan and his dad Carey replacing the system. Truly remarkable workmanship from all involved. They were all polite and the house was immaculate. Putting down the drop cloths is something that you don’t see in the North East.
I know the work to fix and install the new system was a lot of work, but to find the leak, fix/patch/paint the sheetrock was beyond our expectations.
You truly have a great team and am happy to recommend you to anyone.
Thanks again
Lynne C – November 2016

I meant to send this on Monday, but it was a crazy day. I want to again thank you for the great service! Not only did you get my installation done on Saturday, it went off without a hitch. When I woke up on Saturday I kept thinking Hahn’s will be calling with questions or issues about the installation. No calls, no questions and done by 3 pm. That was awesome!!!! You made made a difficult situation (no AC and lots of renters) really easy and pain free.

Karen B – September 2016

In today’s world of fair to lousy service companies, it is a breath of “fresh air” to be able to depend on Hahn’s air specialists. They responded immediately to a problem we had, were very polite and efficient and followed up on everything in a very timely manner. Our many thanks to Clay and Mr. Hahn for caring and helping us solve a problem. We recommend and will continue to use Hahn’s for all of our heating and air conditioning needs.

Donald D – July 2016

I have had a few issues with my AC unit over the last few years and have called on numerous local contractors for help. Most wanted to sell me stuff I didn’t need and none of them addressed the real problem. Then Hahn and in particular Wayne, came to the rescue. Outstanding service that fixed the issues. I’m also very impressed with the way they conduct business — very timely return of calls and great customer service. I can’t recommend them highly enough.

Howard R – June 2016

Hahn’s Air Specialists to the rescue! We arrived at our condo around 7PM Friday night only to discover that our AC was not working. We called Hahn’s as we have a maintenance contract with them. The service technician who was on call that night (Alan) was so helpful. He tried to do some trouble shooting over the phone, but it was not successful in getting the AC to come on.
Thankfully is was a fairly cool evening and we decided rather than wait for him to get there Friday night, we scheduled a time with him Saturday morning. Alan was on time and couldn’t have been nicer…he had it on within minutes…a silly switch! But not one a homeowner should attempt to replace. Alan gave our unit a thorough going over pronounced it healthy except for the faulty switch. Thank you, Alan, for saving our weekend!
We returned home on Monday and I have already received a call from Hahn’s AC to give me a price on the switch which has to be ordered. Thank you, Melissa, for your perseverance in locating this part for us!
Hahn’s is a first class company that goes the extra mile for their customers.

Gregory R – April 2016

I manage several rental properties on Hilton Head Island and Hahn’s A/C has handled all of our service, installs, and repairs since we’ve been in business here. I have ran quotes with competitors and Hahn’s a/c has always been the best price point. Their quality and response time is second to none!! I lost an A/C unit in an oceanfront home on New Year’s Day and Hahn’s changed it out on the holiday to make sure our guests could enjoy their stay. I would highly recommend them and would not consider going anywhere else!

Jeremy R – February 2016

We purchased a home in Hilton Head in May 2015. It is a six month winter residence. The property was inspected on our behalf by a home inspection company (with written instructions to inspect carefully areas of the duct work about which we had concerns) that did at best an incompetent job, at worst a negligent one. We retained Hahn’s Air Specialists to perform the annual maintenance on the HVAC system just after we took possession of the house.
To make a long story somewhat brief, Hahn’s personnel advised us we should seriously consider replacing the duct work. The heat pump and air handler were fine, but the condition of the duct work and the boots was such that we ran a substantial risk of fungal growth in the areas surrounding the air vents and in the vents themselves. The issue arose from duct work that was not air tight, thus allowing substantial condensation and thereafter possible fungal growth.
When we returned to the house in late November we found their prediction to have materialized. We immediately consulted Hahn and worked with them on how best to address the situation. Their recommendation was to replace the entire duct work system and the boots and vent grilles. Their price for the work was very competitive and their workmen professional, highly competent, and very neat and considerate of our home. The job took three days, largely as the result of the thoroughness of the work they performed and the extra steps they took to ensure airtight duct work. Upon conclusion we have an HVAC system that is functioning properly, even magnificently. We cannot give them a higher recommendation and we will consider no other HVAC company for as long as we own a residence in Hilton Head. They are first class.

Wilson T – February 2016

Hahn’s has been maintaining my system for several years I am thoroughly satisfied with everything this company has done for me. Not only are they extremely knowledgeable about the work they do, but David Hahn goes out of his way to keep the prices reasonable. With the scams and high prices of HVAC out there this is refreshing. Thanks to Hahn’s for being professional, I recommend them to everyone who asks me about HVAC maintenance and installations.

Jay F – January 2016

Good Morning… Allen was a WOW on every front . . . he had a great personality, could multi-task, is very smart, very thorough, and fixed a filled in a few holes on the air handler that were not done properly at the time Farmers installed the unit in 2010. He was honest, straight forward, and explained that the capacitor was weak and it would be a wise preventative replacement part on the heat pump.
We have NEVER had that level of honesty and competence in 15 years or more. (we bought this villa new 21 years ago).
We cannot thank you, Shelby, and Allen for our very fine service. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
We will talk later!

Linda R – December 2015

Dear David
Just a quick note to let you know that your people (Alex, Effa, Heiber-Not sure I have the right spelling of the name) did an excellent job of the installation of the equipment and then this AM Wayne came and installed the Heater Unit and inspected the installation to insure all was working properly.
Just for your information you quote was $400 higher than some other quotes I got but I do have confidence in most of your service personnel and based upon the performance of your people with the installation and their attention to detail and insuring everything was was working well before they left, they sealed everything very nicely to insure no leaks, and the were a good working team and paid attention to all the details to make sure it was a first class installation. This may the difference in the quote more acceptable.
Appreciate you help and interaction with Lungford to secure their contribution to the cost of the Unit.
Also it is a pleasure to talk to your two young ladies (Shelby and Marissa)
You have a good operation going! Congratulations.

Richard H – November 2015

David, I don’t expect any special treatment for referring you! Your service, honesty and professionalism are plenty! Having a guy like you in charge of my systems in today’s world is so comforting to me….I have to tell people!

Wilda R – October 2015

David, Your company’s name has been added to the community “Contractor Honor Roll”. We are promoting this page on our website to encourage home owners to use it in their search for honest and reliable tradespeople who have done exceptional work. Names are only added by reference from home owners. I want you to know I’ve added yours and I hope it will result in more business for your company here in the community. Thanks again for the great job you did on my behalf regarding the inspection and service.

Howard P – October 2015

Just wanted to say that the technician that came to service my unit today was really great (Alex). It was the best experience I’ve had with HVAC company. I was referred to Hahn by a friend and glad I took the advice. Will definitely do more business with your company and refer others. Have a great weekend!

Beth D – September 2015

Hahn replaced my old HVAC system, including the duct work. From the initial visit to assess my requirements through the post installation inspection, I was very impressed with the company. David Hahn, the owner, was involved in the entire process. He listened to my requirements and the following day presented me with several options, each documented in detail. He did not try to over sell me. Everyone on his staff that I came in contact with was very professional and pleasant to deal with. David assigned 7 technicians to the installation so that the work would be completed in one day. And, as an added benefit, Hahn installed the new equipment in the backend of my attic, which provided me with at least 5 times as much storage space as I had previously. I can’t recommend the company enough.

Cheri T – July 2015

Mr. Hahn: We want to thank you and your team for a service well performed. The follow up inspection of the total system was performed by Duane this morning and he was quite complimentary as to the quality of the installation. We are glad we selected you as are provider. My wife is pleased with the placement of the new thermostat, and its readability, what a relief. Job well done. Thanks.

Bob D – May 2015

Great group of guys. Wesley, Jose and Jay did a great job. I am very pleased with the work and equipment. I’ll definitely be recommending your company.

Dan D – March 2015

Great Company — Honest, Hardworking, and Caring. The Hahn’s Air Specialists team had a rough job to do for us in Seapines — a very small crawl space and much to do. They did an awesome job. I highly recommend them. It’s tough to find honest great work these days. We found it here! Molly and Tom Seapines, Hilton Head Island.

Molly R – March 2015

David, just a quick note to say your team did a first class job with the installation of our new unit. very professional and a neat, good looking rework of the air handling hookup in the attic. Thanks!

Joe M – January 2015

Dear Air Specialsits,
thanks again for great timely and economical service. David your team is excellent at what they do.

Mr & Mrs Ferrato

David,Thank you for recommending the new Honeywell Red Link wireless thermostats. I’ve shown everyone at work how easy it is to adjust the temperature settings from my smart phone, and lap top. Once again thank you for knowledge and expertise.

Damon Grainger

Our new system from Hahn Heating & Air is making a dent in our summer cooling bill. Heating and Air was $415 last year – $354 this year! I’ll take that all day long, David Hahn!

Maria Skrip

Thank you Hanhs Air for being the reputable company you are. Sincerely, Mike

Mike A

Thank you, thank you, thank you, a million for the Ceasar Place property. I really appreciate it and I know our property owner will be just thrilled. So thank you again for a job well done. We appreciate you a bunch. Thanks!

Delighla Brehm

Thank you for your free second opinion today, and repair. It’s hard to believe the other company I’ve been using for years condemned my system over a $153.00 part….Thanks again.

Brandon Bright

“I contacted four A/C companies for an estimate to replace my air conditioning system. David Hahn, the owner of Hahn’s Air Specialists was very professional, knowledgeable, and informative. He didn’t try and sell me a system, but spent a lot of time explaining the differences in quality HVAC systems and the difference between R-410A and R-22 refrigerants. Our new Bryant system is whisper quiet, and with the tax credit I’m going to receive, it just makes everything better. I would recommend Hahns Air Specialists to anyone on Hilton Head!!

Brad Thompson

Hahn’s HVAC always gets the job done in a timely and efficient manner. Same day service is invaluable. Thanks again for job well done.

Tisha

David, you are the greatest! After being ripped of by 2 HVAC companies, we found David! And what a lucky find. He installed a new system in our home yesterday, and it’s working beautifully. I highly recommend his work, his ethics, and his honesty. They don’t come any better than this!

Nancy Dietze

Hi David I have been wanting to write and let you know how happy I am with my new air conditioner.
I do believe it is everything you said and I am glad I gave you a chance to show me your product. All of the guys (Nolan, Clarence and Wayne did a very professional efficient job). Please let them know. Between all of you, you certainly have a class business act!
If you ever need a recommendation, I would be happy to help.
As the saying goes, stay cool and thanks again for not upsetting me about a single issues – rare for me.

Denise

Very professional. Didn’t feel I was being taken advantage of in any way. Fair and reasonable. Very knowledgeable. Completed work in a timely manner.

Richard C.

David – with all the negative calls we get – it’s nice to receive messages like the one below.Phil
Date: June 25, 2012
Subject: air conditioning
Phil – Just wanted to thank you for suggesting Hahn’s Air Specialists to repair my air conditioning unit. The Technician came that same day and got the unit running in a matter of minutes.
Thanks again
Karen

David,  They are going to fix it and give our money back. Thank you so much!!!!! I will contact you for our maintenance program. Thanks again. Robin

Robin DeRose

Description Of Work:Installed a replacement HVAC system.
Member Comments:   Very Well! I live long-distance from this home when the AC was going out. I had 3 contractors provide estimates. Not only was Hahn’s the best price, they were timely on getting back to me. Arrived at the time they said for the estimate and for getting the job done. I thought I could get a rebate from one of the electric companies, and I asked David Hahn about that. He checked it out, and said that I did not qualify because I was not a user of that company, which was true. (One of the other competitors said that I could get the rebate, so I appreciated David checking.)
Hahn’s also filled out the registration form and submitted it to Bryant. I very much appreciate the service they provided, and would not hesitate to use them again. I have already given their name to a relative in the area.
Thanks, Hahns!!!!

Kate F.

Hi David and Isabel -This is just a quick note to let you know what a pleasure it is for me to have your, and your team’s, great help with our “new” home here on *** street.
You’re right up there with the best, and you can count on me for a very positive review whenever it might be helpful.

Kent

Dave, everyday I hear from someone that you are doing a great job in your HVAC business. They say you are honest, fair and dependable. You make your MOM proud!

Patty Crews